Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Greetings From Mossley UK  (Read 2105 times)

Offline iball

• New Bee
Greetings From Mossley UK
« on: August 28, 2009, 12:26:09 pm »
Hi Everyone,
Just thought that I'd say hello. I'm situated to the east of Manchester under the Pennine hills, which are currently purple with Heather.

I'm very new to bees, so new that I haven't got any yet! but we're preparing for the next season.

I'm looking forward to reading the forum and hopefully being able to join in with useful stuff as well.

TTFN

Ian

Offline 1reb

• Super Bee
Re: Greetings From Mossley UK
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2009, 11:44:45 pm »
Hello and Welcome Ian
There is alot of great information on the forum !!
The members here are willing help and answer your questions, all you need to do is to ask

Johnny

Offline Kathyp

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2009, 07:17:40 pm »
you  are smart to learn as much as you can before getting bees.  most of us seem to do it the other way around!  welcome  :-D
Someone really ought to tell them that the world of Ayn Rand?s novel was not meant to be aspirational.

Offline iball

• New Bee
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2009, 08:07:54 am »
you  are smart to learn as much as you can before getting bees.  most of us seem to do it the other way around!  welcome  :-D

I was talking to some beeks in Manchester yesterday and was told that the best thing to do is to work the clubs hives for 12 months to gain some experience, well that isn't going to happen!!

I've been waiting over 35 years to do this and I plan to have 2 thriving colonies by this time next year.

So with a lot of effort and a little luck we'll be up and running.

Ian

Offline bee-nuts

• Queen Bee
    • Nectar Meadows Apiaries
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2009, 01:42:17 pm »
"I've been waiting over 35 years to do this and I plan to have 2 thriving colonies by this time next year. "