Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: New from the great State of Idaho  (Read 2793 times)

Offline Idaho Beek

• New Bee
New from the great State of Idaho
« on: December 20, 2015, 07:18:22 pm »
I have been keeping bees for 5 years now. Going on 6. Started with 5 hives and with splits and catching swarms have built up to 80 hives. Hope to get most through the winter and split again and hopefully end up with 140 to 150. If I can catch the swarms I usually catch that should put another 25-30 on that number. Things here in Idaho are going well with the winter so far being pretty mild. Although the harshest part of the winter is yet to come. Usually January and February. My mentor has been a commercial beekeeper and he has helped me tremendously. I will be sending my 80 hives to California for pollination with his. I enjoy hunting, fishing and spending time with the grand-kids. My wife of 35 years helps me with the bees. I have been on beesource forums and have learned a lot from others out there. I look forward to learning even more from those on this site. Let the fun begin.
If you always do what you've always done then you will always get what you always got.

Offline Joe D

• Super Bee
Re: New from the great State of Idaho
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2015, 12:26:21 am »
Welcome to Beemasters, there are lots of good people here that will help with most anything.

Good luck to you and your bees

Joe D

Offline Rurification

• Field Bee
    • Rurification
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2015, 02:41:00 pm »
Welcome to the forum!   Many great people here and very friendly.   

My husband hails from Idaho - he grew up in Moscow.  Very pretty there!
Robin Edmundson
www.rurification.com

Beekeeping since 2012

Offline BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2015, 07:33:41 am »
Welcome to Beemaster.
Jim
Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote.
Ben Franklin

Offline BeeMaster2