Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Warmer weather on the way, like tomorrow 2/1/19 and last 5 days.  (Read 2836 times)

Offline van from Arkansas

• Super Bee
  • Van from Arkansas.
Warmer weather on the way, like tomorrow 2/1/19 and last 5 days.
« on: February 01, 2019, 09:35:00 am »
Finally temps above freezing and staying for 5 days or so.  The highs 62-70F so I can pop tops and check fondant, burlap and look for signs of moisture.  For this area, still to cold to pull frames, Maybe March.

The beeks south of my area Arkansas, are going to have fun with the bees.  Ben, Phil, anyone, give us a heads up on your weather.  Anything blooming?
« Last Edit: February 03, 2019, 03:22:44 pm by Stinger13 »
I have been around bees a long time, since birth.  I am a hobbyist so my answers often reflect this fact.  I concentrate on genetics, raise my own queens by wet graft, nicot, with natural or II breeding.  I do not sell queens, I will give queens  for free but no shipping.

Offline Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
Re: Warmer weather on the way, like tomorrow and last 5 days.
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2019, 10:30:13 am »
Finally temps above freezing and staying for 5 days or so.  The highs 62-70F so I can pop tops and check fondant, burlap and look for signs of moisture.  For this area, still to cold to pull frames, Maybe March.

The beeks south of my area Arkansas, are going to have fun with the bees.  Ben, Phil, anyone, give us a heads up on your weather.  Anything blooming?