Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from a newbee located in Central of New Jersey  (Read 257 times)

Offline tamhnguyen

• Brood
Hello from a newbee located in Central of New Jersey
« on: May 02, 2024, 11:44:16 pm »
Hello everyone,

I am very new to bee keeping.   I recently purchase a NUC that came in the form of 5-deep Langstroth frames.

I am thinking about transition to either a 20-frame Layens or a Bee Barn style by Vino farm.

Is there anyone from central of NJ that has either one of these bee hives?

Thank you in advance.

Online Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
Re: Hello from a newbee located in Central of New Jersey
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2024, 11:53:49 pm »
tamhnguyen Welcome to Beemaster !
2 Chronicles 7:14
14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Online The15thMember

• Global Moderator
  • Galactic Bee
  • Traveler of the Multiverse, Seeker of Knowledge
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2024, 12:03:03 am »
Welcome to Beemaster, tamhnguyen!  :happy:
I come from under the hill, and under the hills and over the hills my paths led.  And through the air, I am she that walks unseen.

Online Terri Yaki

• Super Bee
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2024, 07:36:40 am »
Welcome, tamhnguyen. I?m in the SEPA but don?t recall hearing from anyone in central Jersey in my short time here. The hives that you mentioned are rarely used so don?t be surprised or feel slighted if you don?t get a response. I do believe that there are a couple of layens hive users here from other parts though.

As a new beekeeper, what help and guidance do you have? Keeping them alive through the winter is a challenge and will an important goal. An experienced beek would be good to help you with that.

Offline BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2024, 08:44:34 am »