Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Customer Service  (Read 383 times)

Offline Michael Bush

• Universal Bee
    • bushfarms.com
Customer Service
« on: January 19, 2023, 11:44:20 am »
"I work in customer service, because I'm really good at apologizing for things that aren't my fault."

If you understand English, press 1. If you do not understand English, press 2.

If the customer is always right, then why isn?t everything free?

The only qualification for working at an airline is making a confused face at a monitor.

A manager in the board meeting after poor customer reviews and brand reputation results. "If it gets worse, we may be forced to make reliable products and provide better customer service."

"A woman called our airline customer-service desk asking if she could take her dog on board. ?Sure,? I said, ?as long as you provide your own kennel.? I further explained that the kennel needed to be large enough for the dog to stand up, sit down, turn around, and roll over. The customer was flummoxed: ?I?ll never be able to teach him all of that by tomorrow!?"

"We were stocking up on green beans at the farmers? market when we asked the young girl helping us for 15 pounds? worth. ?I can only sell you ten pounds of beans,? she said. ?Why?? I asked. ?Because my scale only goes up to ten pounds.?"

"Halfway between New York City and Washington, D.C., the train's engine fell silent. "I've got good news and bad news," the conductor announced. "The bad news is we lost power." My fellow passengers groaned. "The good news," he added, "is we weren't cruising at 30,000 feet.""

Customer Support: What does the screen say now?
Billy: It says, ?Hit ENTER when ready?.
Customer Support: Well?
Billy: How do I know when it?s ready?

"My Internet Service Provider is called Hathway....
Their customer service executive called, it was a woman. I asked if her first name is Anne, we laughed and now I have no internet."