Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Beekeeper experience  (Read 1081 times)

Offline marko_bee

• New Bee
Beekeeper experience
« on: March 26, 2020, 12:41:00 am »
Hey all, I am an amateur beekeeper but trying to contribute to the community from my technical knowledge since I like beekeeping. I?d like to provide a project where beekeepers can share their experience writing stories about any topics they want. That would be open for everyone to write and read, like an encyclopedia of experiences.

My idea is that younger beekeepers can easily and quickly learn from the beekeepers with a lot of experience and also giving a chance to all beekeepers to see others experiences.

What do you think about it?

Offline JR4AL

• New Bee
Re: Beekeeper experience
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2020, 01:39:24 am »
I like your idea. This is similar to what authors Ormond and Harry Aebi did in their book, ?Mastering the Art of Beekeeping?. It is an easy read and I would recommend it to new and old beekeepers alike. I am interested to see what stories folks will contribute here. Good luck on this project. Great idea!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Offline BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2020, 01:07:48 pm »
Marko,
Welcome to Beemaster.
Sounds like a great idea. As a matter of fact it sounds just like what John did when he created BeeMaster. 😄
Jim Altmiller
Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote.
Ben Franklin

Offline marko_bee

• New Bee
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2020, 01:30:55 am »
Thank you both for the feedback! I am glad you like the idea   :happy: