Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Marketing: Creamed Honey VS Spun Honey VS Whipped Honey  (Read 2002 times)

Offline Chef Isaac

• House Bee
    • Sweet as can BEE Honey Farm
Marketing: Creamed Honey VS Spun Honey VS Whipped Honey
« on: March 30, 2009, 12:11:19 am »
I have been selling creamed honey now for about 5 years or so. We called it creamed honey but I was doing a lot of driving this weekend and thought about some things.

See, some people think creamed honey is made with cream. Of course, this is from people who need a little more educated but some people see the word creamed and think cream and then think negavitvely about it. So I thought about the other two markering terms for creamed honey which is spun hone yand whipped honey.

To me, spun honey might be a better term for this. Spun honey has a nice sound to it.

Whipped honey, to me, might not be precieved as a value item. A consumer might think that they can whip honey themselves and save a couple of bucks.

I love marketing and I find it interesting to watch people.

Any thoughts on this?
Chef Isaac... Culinary Arts and Honey are a sweet mix! http://www.sweetascanbeehoneyfarm.com

Offline Michael Bush

• Universal Bee
    • bushfarms.com
Re: Marketing: Creamed Honey VS Spun Honey VS Whipped Honey
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 09:38:58 pm »
It has also been called "candied" honey.
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm en espanol: bushfarms.com/es_bees.htm  auf deutsche: bushfarms.com/de_bees.htm  em portugues:  bushfarms.com/pt_bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--James "Big Boy" Medlin

Offline Chef Isaac

• House Bee
    • Sweet as can BEE Honey Farm
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2009, 09:39:51 am »
I would think more people would have an opinion on this other then myself and Mr. Bush.

After all, most of us sell honey!!!!

Come on guys!!!!! :)
Chef Isaac... Culinary Arts and Honey are a sweet mix! http://www.sweetascanbeehoneyfarm.com