Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from Virginia  (Read 2276 times)

Offline MideastHobbit

• New Bee
Hello from Virginia
« on: January 21, 2022, 06:45:31 pm »
Hi, my name is Tryg(pronounced Trig) and I am in Virginia. I live on my parents' farm in a loft apartment attached to their barn/shop. I have been beekeeping for about 8 years now, and have been a lurker on Beemaster(and other forums) for much of that time. In my best year I probably had about 30 hives, although right now my numbers are way down(only 5 living hives). I am currently in the process of moving all my hives to a new roofed structure we built last years, which I have electrified against bears. I am very interested in treatment free beekeeping, or perhaps better named minimum contact beekeeping. I am also in the process of converting to foundation-less.

Speaking of treatment-free does anybody know what is going on with tfbforum.com? There wasn't much activity to begin with, but now I get a Cloudflare error. Have they all caught Covid and packed up shop? I only ask here because I have seen Michael Bush post on Bmaster.

Anyway, I look forward to sharing a little bit about my process and some of the custom equipment I have built/am working on, and receiving your feedback.

Offline Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
Re: Hello from Virginia
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2022, 06:59:50 pm »
Hi MideastHobbit, Welcome to beemaster..Yes, Mr Bush is a member here. We have a section that you might interest you.
Topic: Natural and Organic Beekeeping. Check it out!

Phillip
2 Chronicles 7:14
14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Offline BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2022, 07:34:28 pm »
Mideasthobit,
Welcome to BeeMaster.