Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from Melbourne Australia  (Read 3265 times)

Offline Phil-J

• New Bee
Hello from Melbourne Australia
« on: December 26, 2009, 05:54:13 pm »
Hello all from Melbourne Australia.

I am a complete beginner and have one hive that came from a swarm around a month ago. I am located in Melbourne's outer Eastern suburbs - Wonga Park to be exact. The hive seems to be progressing and I have placed a second Super and a Queen excluder a couple of weeks ago as the hive seemed very active and full - but I am a beginner in this, so I hope they are happy.

Seems like a great forum here.

rgs

Phil J

Offline HAB

• HEAVENLY BEEKEEPER
  • Field Bee
Re: Hello from Melbourne Australia
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2009, 07:11:21 pm »
Welcome!
We are just about to start our third year. :bee: :bee: :bee:
Up to twenty hives and an Observation Hive.  Had to cut back or my wife was gonna leave, was a hard decision.  But cut back we did. (If only Bees could cook!!)

Offline Geoff

• Heavenly Beekeeper
  • Field Bee
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2009, 09:24:59 pm »
Hope you have a look at these posts Phil.  http://forum.beemaster.com/index.php/board,157.0.html
I am in Gippsland. Not far away.
Local Area Network in Australia - the LAN down under.

Offline Lone

• Queen Bee
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2009, 10:54:54 pm »
Welcome, Phil.

Hope you have a look at these posts Phil.
and especially the posts where we make the dubious claim that everyone in Melbourne is called Phil. 
http://forum.beemaster.com/index.php/topic,25669.0.html
(see, Cindi, that weren't no porky pie)

Anyway, sounds like your hive's going great guns.  You should do well out there.

Lone

Offline Cindi

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2009, 12:37:02 am »