Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Equipment for bees?  (Read 3368 times)

Offline ColeB234

• New Bee
Equipment for bees?
« on: July 16, 2014, 02:28:28 pm »
Hello all, I have a couple of Brood Boxes and some Honey Supers that are just taking up space at the moment, The Brood Frames from the large box have been scraped clean, and so have the frames in the medium boxes. The lower box wasn't coated with anything when I first purchased it, so it has some staining and scarring from being exposed to winter and the other elements. Bottom Board has no screen, when I was a novice I didn't think screened bottom boards were good for my climate (It's kinda cold here) so I skipped out on them until last year. Wooden Inner Cover and Wooden Outer Cover with steel on the top, made by Mann Lake ltd. Eight frame equipment, four medium supers and one deep super, Inner and Outer Cover, Bottom Board (and Queen Excluder if you want it). I am hoping to get all of these things out of my garage, and maybe trade them for some bees? I would like a five-frame nuc with at least four frames of bees, deeps, must have a Queen, and I would like to inspect it fully before I let someone take my boxes. I am in Western NY, about an hour from Buffalo, my email is beeman802@gmail.com, please email me if you are interested in this deal. Happy Beekeeping, Cole.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 09:56:44 am by ColeB234 »