Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from Alabama, USA  (Read 1925 times)

Offline BeePastor

• New Bee
    • Old World Heritage Farm
Hello from Alabama, USA
« on: December 02, 2016, 04:22:53 pm »
Hello y'all.

A warm "how-do-you-do" from sunny Alabama.  My wife and I run a 13 acre, all organic, farm on which we grow various fruits and veggies as well as meat rabbits, chickens, and two red heeler pups.  We are adding bees this winter/spring.  I am looking at two long deep hives, similar to but not exactly like the dartington (sp) hives. 

I have been gathering knowledge daily for about 3 months.  My job permits me a fair amount of computer face time.  I look forward to learning much more from the members here.

Offline Kathyp

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
Re: Hello from Alabama, USA
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2016, 06:17:55 pm »
Welcome to beemaster.  Be sure to read through as much of the old stuff as you can.  There's years of good info from experienced people on here!
Someone really ought to tell them that the world of Ayn Rand?s novel was not meant to be aspirational.

Offline BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2016, 11:56:14 pm »
Welcome to Beemaster.
Jim
Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote.
Ben Franklin

Offline mikecva

• Field Bee
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2016, 12:49:20 pm »
You might think of finding a bee club in your area. Many now havy mentoring programs that help new and experenced bee keepers.  -Mike
Listen to others but make your own decisions. That way you own the results.
Please remember to read labels.

Offline GSF

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2016, 08:35:56 am »