Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Why do these black foundations smell bad?  (Read 2339 times)

Offline FatherMichael

• House Bee
Why do these black foundations smell bad?
« on: February 29, 2020, 09:02:54 pm »
P-U, are these things made of asphalt?
41 And while they yet believed not for joy, and wondered, he said unto them, Have ye here any meat?

42 And they gave him a piece of a broiled fish, and of an honeycomb.

43 And he took it, and did eat before them.

Offline van from Arkansas

• Super Bee
  • Van from Arkansas.
Re: Why do these black foundations smell bad?
« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2020, 09:38:56 pm »
Smells like bees wax to me.  I just opened a box of 100 black foundation 9 1/8 after I read your post, no bad smell to me.  My frames are from mann lake.
Van
I have been around bees a long time, since birth.  I am a hobbyist so my answers often reflect this fact.  I concentrate on genetics, raise my own queens by wet graft, nicot, with natural or II breeding.  I do not sell queens, I will give queens  for free but no shipping.

Online Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2020, 10:13:43 am »

Where did you purchase theses foundations? What brand did you buy?
2 Chronicles 7:14
14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Offline FatherMichael

• House Bee
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2020, 07:36:00 pm »

Where did you purchase theses foundations? What brand did you buy?

They came with a deep box and frames from Busy Bees and More Amish Made ... Sold by Galena Farms.

Saved $10!  LOL
41 And while they yet believed not for joy, and wondered, he said unto them, Have ye here any meat?

Online Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2020, 07:47:57 pm »