Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: New member from Thomasville Georgia  (Read 2115 times)

Offline Sam Winton

• Brood
New member from Thomasville Georgia
« on: March 25, 2020, 02:23:03 pm »
Greetings from south Georgia. I am new to beekeeping. Have wanted to for a long time. read a lot and watched a million videos. I went to an short intro class on bees and was fired up. I just got my 2 nucs 2 weeks ago after taking a day long class through the Apalachee Beekeepers Association in Tallahassee. I have a lot to learn but an excited.

Online Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
Re: New member from Thomasville Georgia
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2020, 02:38:38 pm »
Greetings from south Georgia. I am new to beekeeping. Have wanted to for a long time. read a lot and watched a million videos. I went to an short intro class on bees and was fired up. I just got my 2 nucs 2 weeks ago after taking a day long class through the Apalachee Beekeepers Association in Tallahassee. I have a lot to learn but an excited.

Sam, you are already off to a good start by what you have described. I did the same as you. I read some here at beemaster, while watching many videos. I watched many types of videos along with cutout videos. I wish you well with your bee adventure. As a fellow member, welcome to beemaster glad to have you.

Phillip Hall
2 Chronicles 7:14
14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Offline Bob Wilson

• Queen Bee
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2020, 08:31:52 am »
Welcome, Sam. I am from Thomaston, Ga. NOT Thomasville. I wonder if people get your town confused with ours like they confuse our town with yours.