Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Planted Clover in the Bee Yard, deer, Ehrlichiosis, tick fever resulted.  (Read 4438 times)

Offline MikeCinWV

• New Bee
"If you get them out in less than 24 hours you usually do not get sick, per my doctor. "

The latest research says this is not true.  Certainly getting them out asap is best but be mindful that still may not be enough to prevent an infection.  Actually there is good evidence that fleas, biting flies and mosquitoes can transmit many of the diseases previously thought to only be carried by ticks.

Unfortunately I I have become pretty well versed in tick borne illness.  I have been fighting Lyme and Carrion's disease for almost two years now.  29 days in the hospital after finally receiving a proper diagnosis.  9 days in intensive care, almost died.  10 months of IV antibiotics and still taking multiple oral antibiotics.  Bee venom therapy, 10 to 15 stings every other day plus herbals.   Lyme and Carrion's ruined my health and life.  I went from very active and healthy 45 year old to crippled old man in a matter of months.  Messed up my heart, liver, thyroid, hearing and crippled my joints.   The Lyme is controlled now (latest PCR test shows no Lyme) but the Carrion's is still getting the best of me. 

It's scary how little most docs know about tick diseases. When I first became infected I told the doc I thought it was Lyme because I had the bullseye rash but he laughed and said there wasn't any Lyme in WV, obviously not true but I trusted him.  Went untreated for a year and by then it had got into my brain.  Couldn't talk, passing out all of the time, soaking night sweats, extreme difficulty walking, and some really scary heart issues(messes with the electrical system of your heart).   If treated early it almost always results in a positive outcome but if left untreated it can turn into a lifelong nightmare.