Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello Frpm SEPA  (Read 7497 times)

Offline Terri Yaki

• Super Bee
Hello Frpm SEPA
« on: September 24, 2023, 08:04:23 pm »
Hi folks, future beekeeper here from SEPA. From what I've seen while looking around, this looks like a good place. I'm a retired career truck driver, jack of all trades, master of none. Former democrat, now staunch Trump supporter and prepared to support my positions. I was pro-Trump when pro-Trump wasn't cool. And that's not a truckdriver's story. I worked from the time I could get working papers at 14 until I was able to retire early at 57, eight years ago. Never collected a single unemployment check, worked hard for what I have and don't like others trying to take it from me. I am a gun owning, law abiding citizen and want to keep it that way. I carry everywhere I go and feel naked without it. Accordingly, I should be fairly active in the 2A section. I'm pretty disgusted with the state of the union at the moment and that's just the way it is.

Offline Kathyp

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
Re: Hello Frpm SEPA
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2023, 08:34:06 pm »
Welcome to Beemaster.  As you are learning about beekeeping be sure to use the search for answers to specific questions.  There's a wealth of info gathered over many years.  And of course, feel free to ask any questions you have.  We have others here from PA that can help you with area-specific stuff.

We also look forward to your non-beekeeping posts.  Just be sure to familiarize yourself with the forum rules.  We all get a little hot on some subjects so we have to watch it sometimes!

What is your timeline for getting started with beekeeping?

Someone really ought to tell them that the world of Ayn Rand?s novel was not meant to be aspirational.

Offline The15thMember

• Global Moderator
  • Galactic Bee
  • Traveler of the Multiverse, Seeker of Knowledge
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2023, 08:55:51 pm »