Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Greets from Albania.  (Read 2660 times)

Offline Eraldi78

• New Bee
  • Stay Positive, Detox your Life and say: Thank You.
Greets from Albania.
« on: October 27, 2017, 07:16:47 pm »
Hello there. I am new here. My name is Erald Nano and I am from Albania. I am new in the wonderful world of the bees, but I am in love with them. Actually I have 50 hives and my goal is to arrive at 200. My bee park is located in a beautiful rural village of south Albania in an altitude of 850m. The location is surrounded by mountains, pesticides free, and the most important flower is sage.  I wish all the best for all of you.
Greets from Albania.

Online BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
Re: Greets from Albania.
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2017, 09:12:46 pm »
Welcome to Beemaster.
50 hives? How new to beekeeping are you.
Jim
Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote.
Ben Franklin

Offline herbhome

• Field Bee
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2017, 12:04:40 am »
Yumm Sage honey!

Welcome Erald!
Neill

Offline little john

• Super Bee
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2017, 06:01:52 am »

Hi Jim - 6yrs (from another post) - seems like this guy is being just a tad modest ...

Hi Erald - your situation sounds like a beekeeping paradise !  Would like to know more - such as what type of bees and hives you have.  Is there a good market for your honey ?  I can imagine there must be lots of competition within such ideal countryside.

Best of luck, and a warm welcome to the forum.
LJ
A Heretics Guide to Beekeeping - http://heretics-guide.atwebpages.com

Offline Eraldi78

• New Bee
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2017, 06:05:13 pm »
Welcome to Beemaster.
Jim

Hi sawdstmakr. Thank you for your welcome. I have just 5 full seasons that I work with bees, and the 6th is just started :) When I used to say "New" it's because: in my opinion a man's life is never enough to say I know enough.