Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Strong flow in the N.C. Triad  (Read 1736 times)

Offline spafmagic

• House Bee
Strong flow in the N.C. Triad
« on: March 29, 2020, 09:58:54 pm »
I put my Flow Hive hybrid super (4 Flow Frames center, with 2 wooden frames on either side) atop my hive in mid-March. Less than 2 weeks later... this:

https://youtu.be/L6EvjaeSn0Y

Yeay!

Offline van from Arkansas

• Super Bee
  • Van from Arkansas.
Re: Strong flow in the N.C. Triad
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2020, 10:51:51 pm »
Magic, I have no experience with a flow hive.  How do you know when the honey is cured?

I have been around bees a long time, since birth.  I am a hobbyist so my answers often reflect this fact.  I concentrate on genetics, raise my own queens by wet graft, nicot, with natural or II breeding.  I do not sell queens, I will give queens  for free but no shipping.

Offline BeeMaster2

• Administrator
  • Universal Bee
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2020, 11:04:01 pm »
Van, when the end frames are capped.
Jim Altmiller
Democracy is 2 wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote.
Ben Franklin

Offline van from Arkansas

• Super Bee
  • Van from Arkansas.
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2020, 11:06:25 pm »
Thanks Jim: I did not know they cap the honey in a flow hive.  Like I said., no experience.
I have been around bees a long time, since birth.  I am a hobbyist so my answers often reflect this fact.  I concentrate on genetics, raise my own queens by wet graft, nicot, with natural or II breeding.  I do not sell queens, I will give queens  for free but no shipping.

Offline spafmagic

• House Bee
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2020, 11:13:00 pm »
....How do you know when the honey is cured?