Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hi from Northern Illinois  (Read 1759 times)

Offline eternal_bliss_

• New Bee
Hi from Northern Illinois
« on: July 17, 2016, 12:37:47 pm »
Hi, I am new to bee keeping, My interest was spiked when a swarm of bee's stayed for a week in one of the huge trees in front of my yard.  I didn't give it much thought as they were not bothering me and diving in and out of the trunk, so decided if they wanted to stay I wasn't going to have them removed. (I live on a small farm and raise dairy goats). I would go look up at them several times a day between going to and from work, and in the evening looked at them with my telescope.  Yes a telescope in all fairness they were up very high and I wanted to be able to see their smiling faces and watch them tap dance at the entrance. Little did I know THEY were the realtors with a listing for a new improved home most probably with a pool. Amazing to watch the comings and goings then suddenly one day they were all gone. Silly as it sounds I felt a loss even though I was never their custodian.