Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Best smoker in aus  (Read 20959 times)

Offline Lone

• Queen Bee
Best smoker in aus
« on: October 12, 2014, 11:54:20 pm »
Hello folks,

It's time to upgrade as the little bronze smoker my father gave me won't stay smoking long enough.  What is the best smoker available in Australia?

Lone

Offline hotdog

• New Bee
Re:
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2014, 01:51:10 am »
Hi Lone, I have a beeco smoker. Australian made and good quality. There are cheaper imports available - but I chose to buy Australian.
I am only a novice, so some of the more "seasoned" apiarists may have a different view...

Offline Anybrew2

• House Bee
Re: Best smoker in aus
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2014, 03:48:16 am »
Beeco

Offline Lone

• Queen Bee
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2014, 03:54:25 am »
Thanks, Hotdog.

I was made aware a little while ago that some of the cheaper smokers don't have an extra valve, or something like that.  I'm not sure how it works.  There is another larger smoker here, but I think it has the problem of only the one inlet/outlet hole and doesn't seem to ever work too well.  (My brother is a physicist and took all the brain cells before I was born so my brain has empty space in the physics department).

Looking around on the net, I've come across these smokers with an internal stove.  http://www.bobsbeekeeping.com.au/product/listProduct/id/12/page/3   Does anyone know how they work and if they are any good or better than a regular smoker?