Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Pic: green drone frame with capped cells.  (Read 3226 times)

Offline van from Arkansas

• Super Bee
  • Van from Arkansas.
Pic: green drone frame with capped cells.
« on: May 30, 2020, 06:19:34 pm »
For those of you who have never seen the green drone frame filled and capped.  I post the following pic for your viewing pleasure.

I have been around bees a long time, since birth.  I am a hobbyist so my answers often reflect this fact.  I concentrate on genetics, raise my own queens by wet graft, nicot, with natural or II breeding.  I do not sell queens, I will give queens  for free but no shipping.

Offline CoolBees

• Queen Bee
Re: Pic: green drone frame with capped cells.
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2020, 06:48:50 pm »
 :grin: awesome Mr. Van. That's a new one to me. Very nice looking Drone Frame. Thank you for  sharing.  :grin:
You cannot permanently help men by doing for them, what they could and should do for themselves - Abraham Lincoln

Offline iddee

• Universal Bee
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2020, 06:57:13 pm »
Is that for queen breeding or varroa control?
"Listen to the mustn'ts, child. Listen to the don'ts. Listen to the shouldn'ts, the impossibles, the won'ts. Listen to the never haves, then listen close to me . . . Anything can happen, child. Anything can be"

*Shel Silverstein*

• Super Bee
  • Van from Arkansas.
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2020, 07:09:18 pm »
Queen breedings.  This is the second drone frame from two different Cordovan queens.  First frame was in late March, hatched mid April, mature by May 1.  The drone frame pictured will be produce mature drones in mid June.  Both Cordovan queens given green frame and purchased out of California last April, to reduce inbreeding when I graft from my 4 year old breeder queen, Alpha.