Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from South Dakota  (Read 3175 times)

Offline tjschelhaas

• New Bee
    • Lego Idea: Sweet Honey
Hello from South Dakota
« on: February 08, 2022, 11:11:30 pm »
Hello,
I'm just starting out with beekeeping this spring myself. I have been helping my grandpa in the past with his hives, mostly in the fall. I'm supper excited to finally have my own this spring. and been doing lots of prepping for that. Everything I see says to start out with 2 hives so that's what I'm doing. I have enjoyed learning a lot about bees lately. As a kid I was so afraid of them that I would take of in the other direction at just the site or sound of one. Now I have been up close to hives even without a suite at times. I look forward to using the hives as a way to educate my own kids and friends that bees do have a gentle side.

Offline Ben Framed

• Global Moderator
  • Universal Bee
  • Mississippi Zone 7
Re: Hello from South Dakota
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2022, 12:33:43 am »
Hello tjschelhaas,
Welcome to beekeeping and welcome to Beemaster!
2 Chronicles 7:14
14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

Offline Jim134

• Galactic Bee
    • Franklin County Beekeepers Association
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2022, 07:27:16 am »