Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello and thanks for having me.  (Read 6768 times)

Offline BigRog

• House Bee
Hello and thanks for having me.
« on: May 01, 2004, 12:51:13 am »
I would just like to say hello to everyone here. I have no hives, no experience, but this is something I have wanted to do for a long time.
I wanted to do this but started to late for this year. So next year I am going to start a hive and am reallly very stoked about it.
I am a reasonably logical person and sometimes I will post things even when I have little uderstanding of what's going on. Please correct me. I do not operate from ego and I am here to learn and make friends. I really like this place and I hope to be a good addition to this site.
"Lurch my good man,…what did you mean when you said just now that 'You've got better things to do than run my petty little errands'…….?"

Offline beemaster

• Site Founder
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.
    • http://www.beemaster.com
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2004, 01:20:00 am »
Glad to have you BigRog:

I think the forum is a great place to come BEFORE breaking out the wallet and buying either too much or too little of whatever bee equipment you end up having! Especially if you have a full season to see both successes and failures in the many beeyards that are represented here.

Just think of it: from Alaska to Florida and Australia to Maylasia, we have beekeepers everywhere all trying to make the best of their beeyards, always dealing with pests and preditors, weather and neighbors, we have it all  - it truly is vast and colorful, and I do know that if you keep your eyes open, you will learn a lot about beekeeping here.

If you have read any of my Beekeeping Course (link below) you will get a good start at some of the basic thoughts, but NOTHING compares to the information and feedback that the forum has to offer.